Shop Now

7 Deadly Ducks

7 Deadly Ducks

I've decided to illustrate The 7 Deadly Sins using Ducks - Ducks make me long as they're not crapping in my pond! surprise

Acrylic on Canvas: 16 X 20   (More Images below)

Gluttony is an excessive desire to consume more than one requires...Too much Chocolate & Wine (Duckhorn Cabernet of course !) devil

 Greed is the desire for material wealth or gain, ignoring the realm of the spiritual. It is also called voracity  or self-indulgence...I WANT IT ALL! cheeky

Envy is the desire for others' belonings, traits, status, abilities, or situation...Why does she have a bigger & prettier umbrella? frown

Sloth is the avoidance of physical or spiritual work...Work? Why do I have to work? cool 

Lust is an inordinate craving for the pleasures of the body...MMM...You look Yummy! kiss

Anger is manifested in the individual who spurns love and opts instead for fury. It is also known as Wrath...Now lick the milk up! angryN ..

Pride is excessive belief in one's own abilities, that interferes with the individual's recognition of the grace of God. It has been called the sin from which all others arise. Pride is also known as Vanity...I'm the best! Don't You wish you were me? wink



« Back to Store

7 Deadly Sins - Gluttony & Greed Image
7 Deadly Sins - Envy & Sloth Image
7 Deadly Sins - Lust, Anger & Pride Image
  EmPowHER     Freedom Pen Project     IAP     Postpartum Support International     Fa ~ Q     The Italian Tribune     Wyckoff-Franklin Lakes Patch  
© 2017 Sylvia Lasalandra. All Rights Reserved.  •  Website by Luminus Media, LLC